Something You Want To Know As A Florist

Write By: administratorPublished In: Florists & Gift SuppliesCreated Date: 2021-06-20Hits:956Comment:0

The Floral World is Changing

 

Change = Chance? It all depends on you.

 

Equip yourself with more knowledge in the specific field and wait for the big change/chance

 

floristsreview.com

 

FloristsReview is the premier source for the global floral industry. They have proudly served florists, artisans, manufacturers, growers, and distributors for over 120 years. It is where you can educate yourself in florstry.

 

flowermag.com

 

Flower magazine inspires, educates, and entertains readers with a point of view that stems from seeing the world through a botanical lens. From beautiful homes and gardens to style and travel to tastemakers in the floral, event, and interiors world, theirpages brim with the people, places, and things that inspire the flower lover in us all.

 

Websites

 

Like any other business, florists can have a beautiful website paged designed at the price between $300-$1000 based on different requirements, and pay monthly or yearly hosted by shopify, bigcommerce or wordpress, etc.

Or check this website out

 

floranext.com

 

Its a website specifically for florist Websites, Florist POS and Wedding/Event
software. The one stop florist software platform that saves you time and helps you to run your
entire flower shop more efficiently.

 

Marketing Channels

 

Email marketing

Social media marketing

Google ad campaigns

Other platforms

These E-floral shops work with the local florists to send flowers to their customers. Traffic either paid traffic or organic traffic for florists is the key when choosing one to work with. More traffic more conversation.

 

interflora.com.au

direct2florist.com.au

zflowers.com.au

florist.flowershopnetwork.com

 

Expo For Florists

Hire this beaufil event backdrop

 

Sydney's Annual Wedding Expo 2021 at Sydney Showgrounds

(Largest wedding expo in Australia)

 

Sydney Showground
1 Showground Rd, Sydney Olympic Park NSW

 

Australian plants expo

Sat, 11 Sept, 10:00 am – Sun, 12 Sept, 4:00 pm

 

Eltham Community and Reception Centre
801 Main Rd, Eltham VIC

 

Brisbane's Annual Wedding Expo 2021

Sun, 11 July, 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

 

Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre
Glenelg St, South Brisbane QLD

 

Anglican Spring Flower Show Gundagai

Fri, 29 Oct

 

254 Sheridan St, Gundagai NSW

 

Pomonal Native Flower Show

Sat, 2 Oct, 10:00 pm – Sun, 3 Oct, 6:00 am

 

Ararat-Halls Gap Rd, Victoria

 

Melbourne's Annual Wedding Expo 2021 at Melbourne Showgrounds

Sun, 10 Oct, 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

 

Melbourne Showgrounds
Epsom Rd, Ascot Vale VIC

 

Western Sydney's Annual Wedding Expo 2021 at Penrith Panthers

Sun, 19 Sept, 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

 

Penrith Panthers Exhibition Marquee
123 Mulgoa Rd, Penrith NSW

 

Spring Exhibition and Rose Show

Sat 13 – Sun 14 Nov

 

Lancaster Hall, Wesley
National Circuit, Forrest ACT

 

Spring Bulb and Camellia Show 17-19 September

Fri 17 – Sun 19 Sept

 

The Abbey
O'Hanlon Pl, Nicholls ACT

 

Important Days For Big Sale

 

 

New Year's Day

Fri, 1 Jan 2021

Valentine's Day

Sat,14 Feb 2021

 

Australia Day

Tue, 26 Jan 2021

 

Good Friday

Fri, 2 Apr 2021

 

Easter    

Mon, 5 Apr 2021

 

Anzac Day

Sun, 25 Apr 2021

Easter (Greek)

Sun, 2 May 2021

Christmas Day

Sun, 25 Jul 2021

Mother's Day

Sun,9 May 2021

EOFY DAYS

From 1 June To 30 June

Father's Day

Sun,5 Sept 2021

Halloween's Day

Sun, 31 Oct 2021

 

Christmas Day

Sat, 25 Dec 2021

 

Boxing Day

Sun, 26 Dec 2021

 

Boxing Day

Tue, 28 Dec 2021

 

 

 

 

 

Leave A Comment

Captcha


<